Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Purging the virus logs and resetting the virus count in OfficeScan (OSCE)

    • Updated:
    • 17 Oct 2016
    • Product/Version:
    • OfficeScan 10.6
    • OfficeScan 11.0
    • OfficeScan XG.All
    • Platform:
    • Windows 2000 Advanced Server
    • Windows 2000 Professional
    • Windows 2000 Server
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise 64-bit
    • Windows 2003 Standard
    • Windows 2003 Standard 64-bit
    • Windows 2008 Enterprise
    • Windows 2008 Server Core
    • Windows 2008 Standard
    • Windows 2012 Enterprise
    • Windows 2012 Web Server Edition
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows 8 32-bit
    • Windows 8 64-bit
    • Windows NT 4.0 Server
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional
    • Windows XP Professional 64-bit
Summary

This solution contains steps for removing the number of security risk detection for Virus/Malware on the Summary page and purging the virus logs on the OfficeScan server.

Details
Public

To reset the "Infected files" count in the OfficeScan client console:

  1. Open the OfficeScan management console, and then go to Agents > Agent Management.
  2. Select the agents or domains you want to configure.
  3. Click Status, then click one of the Reset buttons.

To reset the "Most Recent Detection" in the OfficeScan management console:

  1. Open the OfficeScan management console.
  2. Click the Dashboard tab under Outbreaks.
  3. Click View Top 10 Security Risk Statistics.
  4. Click Reset, and then click OK on the confirmation message.
  5. Click Back.
 
By default, we cannot see this widget on the OSCE XG dashboard. We need to add it manually.

To purge all the virus logs on the OfficeScan server:

  1. Open the OfficeScan management console, and then click Logs > Agents > Security Risks.
  2. On the Security Risk Logs page, click Delete Logs, select all and then click Delete.
  3. Click Apply.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1035393
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.