Multiple user profiles associated with Officescan (OSCE) are created on the OSCE server. Checking the Documents and Settings folder of the server, more than one OSCE-related profile can be found.
During an OSCE server installation, a user account named TM_OSCE_<Servername> will be created. This account is used by OSCE for database back up and updates from a remote UNC path.
If the OSCE server is uninstalled, the user account will be removed, but the user profile associated with the account will remain in the Documents and Settings folder. If the OSCE server is reinstalled, the user account will be recreated. If an old profile is found, it appends the extension ".xxx" starting from "000". This account is also recreated with the same account name whenever the OfficeScan Master Service is restarted.
You can delete the older unused profiles without causing issues. Leaving the unused profiles on the hard drive also has no effect on the server.