Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Removing computers or groups from the Worry-Free Business Security Services (WFBS-SVC) web console

    • Updated:
    • 15 Nov 2014
    • Product/Version:
    • Worry-Free Business Security Services 5.7
    • Worry-Free Business Security Services for Dell 5.6
    • Platform:
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise
    • Windows 2003 Home Server
    • Windows 2003 Server R2
    • Windows 2003 Small Business Server
    • Windows 2003 Small Business Server R2
    • Windows 2003 Standard
    • Windows 2008 Essential Business Server
    • Windows 2008 Server Foundation
    • Windows 2008 Server R2
    • Windows 2008 Small Business Server
    • Windows 2008 Standard
    • Windows 2011 Small Business Server Standard
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional
Summary
You can use the Remove feature to accomplish two goals:
  • Remove the Client icon from the web console: In some situations, a client might become inactive, such as when the computer has been reformatted or the user disables the Security Agent for a long time. In these situations, you might want to delete the computer icon from the web console.
  • Uninstall the Security Agent from a Client (which removes the client icon from the Web console): As long as a computer or server has the Security Agent installed, it is capable of becoming active and appearing on the Web console. To remove an inactive client for good, the Security Agent first needs to be uninstalled.
Details
Public
To remove computers or groups from the WFBS-SVC web console:
  1. Log on to the WFBS-SVC web console.
  2. Click the Devices tab.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • To remove a computer, select the computer that you want to remove.
      Remove a computer 
    • To remove a group, click on the group you want to remove.
      Note: If there are still clients registered to the group, you will be unable to remove the group. Move to another group, remove or uninstall the Agents before removing the group.
      Remove groups 
  4. Click Remove.
    Click Remove 
  5. Click OK.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot
Solution Id:
1055245
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.