Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Clearing recommendations for a security profile in Deep Security

    • Updated:
    • 2 Sep 2015
    • Product/Version:
    • Deep Security 8.0
    • Deep Security 9.0
    • Deep Security 9.5
    • Deep Security 9.6
    • Deep Security as a Service 2.0
    • Platform:
    • Windows 2000 Advanced Server
    • Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
    • Windows 2000 Professional
    • Windows 2000 Server
    • Windows 2000 Small Business Server
    • Windows 2003 Compute Cluster Server
    • Windows 2003 Datacenter Server
    • Windows 2003 Datacenter Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise Server
    • Windows 2003 Home Server
    • Windows 2003 Small Business Server
    • Windows 2003 Standard Server Edition
    • Windows 2003 Standard Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 2003 Storage Server
    • Windows 2003 Web Server Edition
    • Windows 2008 Datacenter Server
    • Windows 2008 Datacenter Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 2008 Enterprise Server
    • Windows 2008 Enterprise Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 2008 Essential Business Server
    • Windows 2008 Small Business Server
    • Windows 2008 Standard Server Edition
    • Windows 2008 Standard Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 2008 Storage Server
    • Windows 2008 Web Server Edition
    • Windows 2008 Web Server Edition 64-bit
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows NT 4.0 Server
    • Windows NT 4.0 Workstation
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional
    • Windows XP Professional 64-bit
Summary

Follow these steps to clear the recommendations for a machine, a group, or a specific security profile.

Details
Public
To clear recommendations:
  • For one machine: Right-click the computer and select Actions > Clear recommendations.
  • For a group: Right-click the group name (e.g. laptop or servers) then select Actions > Clear recommendations.
  • For a security profile (all computers within a profile):
    1. Log in to the Deep Security Manager (DSM) console and then go to the Computers section.
    2. Arrange the computers by the Security profile column.
    3. Look for the security profile that you need. Press SHIFT or CTRL and click the computers for that profile.
    4. Right-click the security profile and then select Actions > Clear recommendations.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1055546
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.