NOTE: You are viewing an archived article because the product(s) tagged is no longer supported or the information mentioned is already outdated.
Power users or administrators can reformat and reinstall the operating systems on their Dell computers upon receiving them. Since Dell computers are pre-installed at the Dell factory, the encryption strings are already inserted in the registry key.
When the user first boots up the computer, the correct initial UI will pop up.
If the encryption string is gone due to reformatting, the agent will show an error message to alert the user to seek further assistance.
Kindly log in using your MySupport account
to view the content of this archived article.