Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Deleting a read-only team folder in the latest version of SafeSync for Business web portal

    • Updated:
    • 4 Dec 2016
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Business 5.1
    • Platform:
    • Macintosh Leopard
    • Macintosh Lion
    • Macintosh Snow Leopard
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional
Summary

Delete the read-only team folder on the Trend Micro SafeSync online storage. Deleting the folder on your computer will only stop the sync. If you want to delete it completely, you need to remove it from the Trend Micro SafeSync web portal.

Details
Public

To delete the read-only team folder:

  1. Log in to the Trend Micro SafeSync website.
  2. Look for the folder you want to delete on the left pane of the web portal.
  3. Right-click the folder, then select Delete this folder.
  4. Click Confirm to completely delete the folder.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1059320
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.