Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

OfficeScan client displays old version even after upgrading to a higher version

    • Updated:
    • 17 Oct 2016
    • Product/Version:
    • OfficeScan 10.6
    • OfficeScan 11.0
    • OfficeScan XG.All
    • Platform:
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise
    • Windows 2003 Enterprise 64-bit
    • Windows 2003 Standard
    • Windows 2003 Standard 64-bit
    • Windows 2008 Enterprise
    • Windows 2008 Server Core
    • Windows 2008 Standard
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional
    • Windows XP Professional 64-bit
Summary

The OfficeScan clients on the management console show old version even after the OfficeScan server was upgraded to a higher version.

Follow the upgrade procedure in this article to upgrade clients and show the correct version.

Details
Public
  1. Log in to the OfficeScan management console.
  2. Go to Networked Computers > Client Management

    Client Management

  3. Select the domain group of the clients that need to be upgraded.

     
    Trend Micro recommends performing the client upgrade in batches or by groups to avoid network congestion.
  4. Click Settings > Privileges and Other settings.

    Privileges and other settings

  5. Click on Other Settings tab.
  6. Uncheck the Clients can update components but not upgrade the client program or deploy hot fixes checkbox.

    Clients can update components but not upgrade the client program or deploy hot fixes

  7. Click on Apply to All Clients
  8. Log in to the management console to confirm if the clients now display the correct version.
  1. Log in to the OfficeScan management console.
  2. Go to Agents Agent Management.

    Agent Management

  3. Select the domain group of the clients that need to be upgraded.

     
    Trend Micro recommends performing the client upgrade in batches or by groups to avoid network congestion.
  4. Click Settings > Privileges and Other settings.

    Privileges and Other settings

  5. Click on Other Settings tab.
  6. Uncheck the OfficeScan agents can update components but not upgrade the agent program or deploy hot fixes checkbox.

    OfficeScan agents can update components but not upgrade the agent program or deploy hot fixes

  7. Click on Save.
  8. Log in to the management console to confirm if the clients now display the correct version.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Troubleshoot; Upgrade
Solution Id:
1060324
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.