Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

SafeSync file synching behavior when the computer is logged off

    • Updated:
    • 29 Sep 2014
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Business 5.1
    • Platform:
    • Macintosh Leopard
    • Macintosh Snow Leopard
    • Macintosh Tiger
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Professional
Summary

Know if SafeSync can sync files in the background while the computer is logged off.

Details
Public

Logging off the computer (user account) will stop the SafeSync client and the sync service. This is because when you log off, all of the programs you are using will be closed even computer is not turned off. This means that synching process is stopped as well. 

Safesync client will reconnect and resume the synching process after logging back in to the same user account.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1060494
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.