Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Configuring Inactive Security Agent Removal in Worry-Free Business Security Services (WFBS-SVC)

    • Updated:
    • 15 Nov 2014
    • Product/Version:
    • Worry-Free Business Security Services 5.7
    • Worry-Free Business Security Services for Dell 5.6
    • Platform:
    • N/A N/A
Summary
Learn how to use and configure the Inactive Security Agent Removal feature in WFBS-SVC. 
Details
Public
The Inactive Security Agent Removal feature enables you to specify how long a device can remain disconnected fom WFBS-SVC. After this period, the device will automatically be removed from the web console.
Setting the Inactive Security Removal feature
To configure Inactive Security Removal:
  1. Log in to the WFBS-SVC console.
  2. Click Administration > Global Settings.
    global settings
  3. Go to the Device Management tab.
    Device Management
  4. Under Inactive Agent Removal, tick the Enable automatic agent removal option.
  5. On the Maximum disconnection period field, specify the number of days you want a device to be disconnected. The setting must be between 1 and 999.
    Maximum disconnection period
    Inactive Security Agent Removal calculates the time period based on the agent's "last connected time".
    Note: Agents on Android devices cannot connect to WFBS-SVC once removed. The agent needs to be re-installed on the device.
  6. Click Save
Client Auto Rejoin
Once agents reconnect to WFBS-SVC server, they will be added back to their original group.
Additional Information:
  • If the original group has been deleted when an agent auto rejoins, which group will the agent report to?
    Answer: The agent will report to the default group [Server (Default) or Device (Default)] in the web console.
  • If the original group has been renamed when an agent auto rejoins, which group will the agent report to?
    Answer: There is no impact, because the group ID is not changed when the group is renamed. Hence, the agent will still report to the original group.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot; Uninstall
Solution Id:
1096010
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.