Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Changing the Root bind Distinguished Name (Root DN) setting in SafeSync for Enterprise

    • Updated:
    • 18 Mar 2013
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0
    • Platform:
    • Ubuntu 10.04 64-bit
Summary
What will happen if the Root DN setting in the SafeSync console > Active Directory Integration settings is changed?
Details
Public
Changing the Root DN will result to SafeSync deleting all previously synced Active Directory (AD) accounts from Database. After which, Safesync will synchronize AD accounts from the new Root DN.
Users from the previous DN who could access and could upload to SafeSync will not be able to access or upload their files.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1096652
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.