Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Mobile Device Management (MDM) Device Wipe feature of Worry-Free Business Security (WFBS) 9.0

    • Updated:
    • 13 Jan 2016
    • Product/Version:
    • Worry-Free Business Security Standard/Advanced 9.0
    • Platform:
    • Windows 2008 Enterprise
    • Windows 2008 Server R2
    • Windows 2008 Standard
    • Windows 2011 Small Business Server Essentials
    • Windows 2011 Small Business Server Standard
    • Windows 2012 Enterprise
    • Windows 2012 Server Essentials
Summary

MDM is a feature in WFBS 9.0 that integrates with Device Wipe, an Exchange ActiveSync build-in feature. Currently, MDM is only supported in Exchange 2010 and 2013. In other Exchange versions, MDM is hidden.

Details
Public

To use Device Wipe:

  1. Log in to the WFBS Security Server console and go to Security Settings.
  2. Select the Exchange Server (MSA) and then click Configure Settings.

    Configure Settings window

    Click image to enlarge.

  3. On the left pane, go to Mobile Security > Wipe Devices > Select Devices.

    Choose the devices to wipe

    Click image to enlarge.

  4. Type the Exchange Server owner name and click Search. All registered devices of the owner will show in the list.

    Server owner name

    Click image to enlarge.

  5. Tick the device(s) that you want to wipe and then click Wipe. You can only select that devices that have "Available to wipe" status.

    Wipe devices

    Click image to enlarge.

    After choosing devices to wipe, the page will go back to the Mobile Security > Device Wipe page.

  6. When the status shows "Wipe Successful", click Delete to remove the device(s) from the Exchange Server.

    If you do not click Delete after a successful Device Wipe, the device will perform a Device Wipe again when the device syncs with the mail account. MDM will not check if the Wipe is successful or not.

    You can query the Exchange Server and refresh the page to see if the device is still in the server.

If you want to cancel a Device Wipe, you can click Cancel Wipe while the status is still "Wipe Pending". This will stop the wipe command.

Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot
Solution Id:
1101659
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.