Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Clearing the recycle bin of SafeSync for Business online storage

    • Updated:
    • 23 Feb 2015
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Business 5.1
    • Platform:
    • Macintosh Lion
    • Macintosh Snow Leopard
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
    • Windows 8 32-bit
    • Windows 8 64-bit
    • Windows 8 RT
    • Windows Vista 32-bit
    • Windows Vista 64-bit
    • Windows XP Home
    • Windows XP Professional 64-bit
Summary

This article shows you how to empty the recycle bin of your SafeSync for Business online storage.

Details
Public

Files are automatically sent to the online recycle bin after you delete it from your online storage. These files are kept and completely deleted 90 days after deletion. The online recycle bin also takes up space in your storage plan. When the online storage space reaches its limit, you can empty the recycle bin to free some space.

 
The files in the recycle bin will no longer be retrievable once you remove them.

To remove the files:

  1. Go to the Trend Micro SafeSync website, then sign in to your account.
  2. Click Recycle Bin in the list of folders in the left pane.

    Recycle Bin

  3. Click a folder in the Recycle Bin.
  4. Click Empty the recycle bin in the Common Tasks section.

    Empty the recycle bin

    Your storage should have been adjusted.  
  1. Open SafeSync from the Start Screen. 

    Start Screen

  2. Sign in using your Trend Micro Account (MyAccount) credentials.

    Sign in

  3. Right-click the top portion of the screen to access the Navigation menus and then click Recycle Bin.

    Navigation menu 

  4. Look for the file or folder to delete inside the Recycle Bin.

    Recycle bin

    Note: Files or folders deleted from the recycle bin can no longer be restored. Make sure the files or folders are no longer needed before deleting them.
  5. Right-click the file or folder to be deleted and then click Delete.

    Click Delete 

Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure
Solution Id:
1105857
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.