Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Can the SuperUser account be deleted from the SMS?

    • Updated:
    • 28 Jul 2017
    • Product/Version:
    • TippingPoint SMS All
    • TippingPoint Virtual SMS
    • Platform:
Summary
Security Management System (SMS) SuperUser Account
Details
Public
Answer: No

The SuperUser SMS account is a built-in user account and as such cannot be deleted or disabled. The SuperUser account can be modified as follows;
 
  • Password Expiration - The password expiration period can be Enabled or Disabled and if set to Enabled the password can be set to 1-365 days.
  • Contact Info/Details - The contact info/details page can be modified to specify the contact details for this user.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot; Deploy
Solution Id:
TP000085500
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.