IDF still shows clients that were deleted from the OSCEserver even if synchronize is triggered.
According to the Intrusion Defense Firewall (IDF) readme file, computers should be manually deleted from IDF. Below is the excerpt from the IDF 1.5.1210 file.
Computers must be deleted from Intrusion Defense Firewall manually. This is to prevent loss of configuration when OfficeScan auto-deletes inactive computers (after 7 days). If computers that still exist in OfficeScan are deleted they will re-appear on the next synchronization. Synchronization occurs when clicking the "Manage Program" button or every 24 hours.
If you are not concerned about configuration loss, you can configure IDF to remove the clients that are deleted from OfficeScan. Please do the following to remove the clients:
- Stop the Intrusion Defense Firewall service.
- Open the dsm.properties file located in the ..\OfficeScan\AddOn\Intrusion Defense Firewall\webclient\webapps\ROOT\WEB-INF folder.
Add the following parameter:
- Start the Intrusion Defense Firewall service.