Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Configuring Manual Accounts in SafeSync for Enterprise

    • Updated:
    • 30 Jan 2015
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0
    • SafeSync for Enterprise 2.1
    • Platform:
    • Windows 7 32-bit
    • Windows 7 64-bit
Summary
A user may not be part of or have access to an organization’s Active Directory domain. Many organizations also do not use Active Directory. To overcome these domain account limitations, users can be manually added to SafeSync.
Learn how to set up Manual Accounts in SafeSync for Enterprise.
Details
Public

To configure a Manual Account, log in to the SafeSync web console, and then follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Users.
  2. Do either of the following to add a manual account:
    1. On the left pane, click + (plus sign) next to Manual Accounts.
    2. On the left pane, click Manual Accounts, and then click Add. The Add User window appears.
  3. Specify the new account details, and then select a plan.
  4. Click Add.
  1. Go to Users.
  2. Under Manual Accounts, click any user name. The individual user view opens in the center pane.
  3. Click Edit at the top of the center pane. The Edit User window appears.
  4. Make the necessary changes, and then click Save.
 
Deleting an account removes all personal data stored in SafeSync. Any content that was created in team folders will not be deleted.
  1. Go to Users.
  2. On the left pane, click Manual Accounts.
  3. From the table in the center pane, mark the check box next to the account name that you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.
  1. Go to Users.
  2. Do either of the following to enable or disable a manual account:
    • On the left pane, click the drop-down arrow next to any user name, and then select Enable or Disable.
    • On the left pane, click any user name, and then click Edit at the top of the center pane. On the Edit User window that appears, change the Status, and then click Save.
  1. Go to Users.
  2. Do either of the following to change a manual account's plan:
    1. On the left pane, click the arrow next to any account and select Change Plan.
    2. On the left pane, click any account and then click Edit at the top of the center pane. From the Edit User window that appears, select a new plan and click Save.
  3. On the left pane, click Manual Accounts. In the table that displays, mark the check box next to any user and then click Change Plan. The Change Plan window appears.
  4. Select a plan from the New plan drop-down, review the accounts to change, and then click Change.
  1. Go to Users.
  2. On the left pane, click Manual Accounts.
  3. Mark the checkbox next to the account, and then select one of the Account Editing options:
    OptionsDescriptions
    AddAdd a new manual account.
    DeleteDelete all selected accounts. Their personal data folders will be purged, but any team folder data will remain.
    Change PlanChange the plan for all users.
    EnableEnable the account. The user can log on to SafeSync and access data normally.
    DisableDisable the account. The user is blocked from logging onto SafeSync. Their data will remain saved.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions for the selected option.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot
Solution Id:
1061240
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.