Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Active Directory (AD) synchronization resets users with customized plan to default plan

    • Updated:
    • 18 Mar 2013
    • Product/Version:
    • SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0
    • Platform:
    • Ubuntu 10.04 64-bit
Summary
When SafeSync is synchronizing with AD accounts, users that were assigned to customized plans are reverted back to the default plan. 
Details
Public
This issue occurs because by default, AD Synchronization automatically re-syncs all user accounts within a group once it detects changes in any user account in the group. When this happens, customized plans may be synced with the default plan which is automatically assigned to a newly-created user account.
This issue appears only on the GM build of SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0.
To resolve this, upgrade to any of the following:
  1. SafeSync for Enterprise SSFE 2.0 Hotfix build 1074
  2. SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0 Patch 1 build 1101
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Troubleshoot; Upgrade
Solution Id:
1096649
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.


Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.