After deleting a user from the SSFE web console, the files of that user is still stored in the server. This article tells you how to completely remove a user account and its files from the server to free up disk space.
To remove a user account from the server:
- Delete the user from the SSFE Admin console. For example, https://www.example.com:3443.
- Log in to the SSFE web portal using an administrator account.
Under the Team folder, you will see the [Deleted user] xxx xxx folder. This is where all of the deleted user accounts are stored.
- Delete all the files and folders in the [Deleted user] xxx xxx folder, but do not delete the [Deleted user] xxx xxx yet. If you delete the [Deleted user] xxx xxx folder, you will get the following error:
The specified folder is not empty, remove the contents, check the recycle bin and try again.
- Empty the contents of the Recycle Bin.
- Delete the [Deleted user] xxx xxx folder. You can now do this without getting the error mentioned above.
All the files of deleted users are now removed from the server.