Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

Can profiles be erased from a segment?

    • Updated:
    • 28 Jul 2017
    • Product/Version:
    • TippingPoint IPS N-series
    • TippingPoint IPS NX-series All
    • TippingPoint IPS S-series All
    • TippingPoint NGFW All
    • TippingPoint SecBlade All
    • TippingPoint SMS All
    • TippingPoint TPS All
    • TippingPoint Virtual SMS
    • TippingPoint Virtual TPS All
    • Platform:
Summary
Removing profiles from a segment.
Details
Public
If you wish to "erase" a profile assigned to a segment, you will have to distribute a profile with whatever changes are required.  Either distribute the "default" profile (all categories set to "Recommended") or if you wish for a segment to not have any filtering, then you would distribute a profile with all categories set to "disabled". You can disable the category by "unchecking" the "Enabled" checkbox for each category.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot; Deploy
Solution Id:
TP000085498
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support


To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.