Sign In with your
Trend Micro Account
Need Help?
Need More Help?

Create a technical support case if you need further support.

How do I rollback the TOS to a previous version via the LSM?

    • Updated:
    • 22 Jan 2018
    • Product/Version:
    • TippingPoint IPS N-series All
    • TippingPoint IPS NX-series All
    • TippingPoint IPS S-series All
    • TippingPoint TPS All
    • TippingPoint TX-Series All
    • TippingPoint Virtual TPS All
    • Platform:
Summary
A rollback operation reverts the currently running software on your device to a previous working version that you select. When you perform a TOS rollback, current configuration settings are preserved, but filter settings revert to the settings that were in effect when the rollback version was archived. Any filter changes made after the target rollback version are deactivated, including attack protection filter updates.
Details
Public

From the IPS LSM:

  1. Login to the LSM as a SuperUser
  2. Navigate to System->Update or System->Update->Update Summary.
  3. All available TOS versions will be listed under Previous TOS Versions.
  4. In the Currently Installed Versions section, click the black circle-arrows in the Function(s) column to start the rollback process.
  5. A warning message will appear. 
    • "This will roll back to the latest version listed in the "Previous TOS Versions" table below. Your system will be rebooted. All changes made since the latest version was installed will be lost. The rollback process will take several minutes. Please do not execute other operations until after reboot."
  6. Click OK to continue or Cancel to stop.  The rollback procedure will automatically reboot your IPS if you click OK

Note: You can only rollback one TOS version at a time to the most recent previously installed version.  Selecting the rollback option will cause the IPS to perform a reboot -full, which will execute a full system restart.  The reboot can take anywhere from 5-10 minutes and during this period the device will not be able to pass traffic.

 

From the TPS LSM:

  1. Login to the LSM as a SuperUser
  2. From the menu bar, select System > Update > System, DV, Licenses.
  3. In the Software Version panel, select the version you want to roll back to, and click Rollback To. The Software Rollback dialog is displayed warning you that any configuration changes made since this version was last run will be lost.
  4. Click OK to start the rollback operation.
  5. When the rollback completes, verify the master key on the device is the same as the master key that was used to secure the keystore in the rollback TOS image.
Premium
Internal
Rating:
Category:
Configure; Troubleshoot; Deploy
Solution Id:
TP000100160
Feedback
Did this article help you?

Thank you for your feedback!

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.

If you need additional help, you may try to contact the support team. Contact Support

To help us improve the quality of this article, please leave your email here so we can clarify further your feedback, if neccessary:
We will not send you spam or share your email address.

*This form is automated system. General questions, technical, sales, and product-related issues submitted through this form will not be answered.